Google will automatically delete the history of locations and search

a minute read

Google is preparing to launch a new setting that will allow users to automatically delete their location history and web search. New option will be available in the coming weeks.

This setting will appear in the Google Account Data Management Center . To automatically delete information, users can choose one of two options – 3 or 18 months. This is the period during which their data will be stored.

The new setting will also cover user activity in applications, including actions in services such as Discover on Android, Maps and Google Play.

“[Your] data may make Google products more useful to you. But we heard your requests that you need simpler ways to manage them. You should always have the ability to manage your data in the way that works best for you, and we are working to provide you with the best settings for this, ”the Google blog says.

Recall that Google  launched  the User Data Management Center My Account (now Google Account) in 2015. In 2016, the company  added  a new section  “My actions”  and settings for advertising preferences.

In June 2018, Google Account received an improved interface, including updated security and privacy options, as well as summaries of relevant information related to the account.

And in October 2018, Google  simplified the  removal of search history. Now it’s not necessary to go to Google Account. You can clear the history from the search menu.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Telegram Pocket

Related Posts:

Google is preparing to launch a special version of the censored search for China. The new search engine under the pilot name Dragonfly will not search for sites and search queries that are contrary to the   policies of the Chinese authorities. According to sou...
As part of the transfer of functions from the old version of Google Search Console to the new one, new features appeared in the Sitemap report, giving webmasters more control over the site map. As reported on Twittwr by Google Webmasters, you can now open the ...
In WordPress, when you delete a post or comment, they are placed in the trash. By default, records and comments in the cart remain in your database for 30 days, giving you enough time to restore them if necessary. After 30 days, WordPress automatically deletes...