Twitter began to self-delete offensive content

a few seconds read

Twitter introduces a new moderation policy, in accordance with which it will independently remove posts with offensive content, without waiting for complaints from users.

According to a Twitter blog, the service can now identify 38% of abusive tweets. For comparison, last year, before the moderation policy change, this indicator was zero.

The new policy led to the fact that users began to receive 16% less offensive comments from users on whose accounts they are not subscribed.

In addition, a new opportunity to complain about inappropriate content directly in the application provides a quick response of the moderation service, request processing accelerated by 60%.

Recall that in early March, Twitter began testing a new feature that gives service users the ability to hide unwanted comments on published tweets.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Telegram Pocket

Related Posts:

Google is preparing to launch a new setting that will allow users to automatically delete their location history and web search. New option will be available in the coming weeks. This setting will appear in the Google Account Data Management Center . To automatically delete information, users can choose one of two options – 3 or 18 months. This is the period during which their data will be stored. The new setting will also cover user activity in applications, including actions in serv...
Twitter is developing a new feature that will give service users the ability to hide unwanted comments on published tweets. The first testing of the new functionality was discovered by application researcher Jane Manchun Wong (Jane Manchun Wong) during the analysis of the Twitter code. The administration of the service confirmed that this function is under development. Twitter is testing replies moderation. It lets you to hide replies under your tweets, while providing an option to show th...
In WordPress, when you delete a post or comment, they are placed in the trash. By default, records and comments in the cart remain in your database for 30 days, giving you enough time to restore them if necessary. After 30 days, WordPress automatically deletes all content from the recycle bin forever. In today’s article, we will show you how to limit or disable the automatic cleaning of the WordPress Recycle Bin. What Kind Of Cart In WordPress? When you delete a post, page, or comment in Wo...